俄罗斯的电子签证
03.03.2020

在俄罗斯开发电子签证签发机制

俄罗斯旅游业正在等待数字革命。未来几年,计划改变游客进入程序,以提高签证制度的忠诚度。迈出的第一步是引入电子签证。

 

为什么前往俄罗斯的电子签证比通常的签证好

电子签证对游客的好处是显而易见的。无需亲自出席领事馆,也不必浪费时间提交文件。只需在外交部网站上及时填写申请表,然后等待积极的决定即可。

目前,该项目尚处于初始阶段。进入俄罗斯某些地区已经可以获得电子签证。必须在过境之前至少四天完成。电子签证有效期为一个月,但进入地区的允许居住期限仅为8天。它包括到达和离开的日期。到目前为止,这种签证是免费签发的,只涉及在特定地区的居住。

这是向俄罗斯迈出的一步。电子签证的推出将使该州对游客更加开放。俄罗斯是一个充满希望的地区,其旅游基础设施已经充分发展。有许多特殊的旅游目的地,由于入境签证获得的复杂性,使人们的出行需求大大增加。对于大多数州的公民来说,这一过程在官僚机构上仍然很复杂。在游客看来,这降低了俄罗斯的竞争力。

许多国家/地区都有其公民不需要签证的伙伴国家/地区清单。因此,欧洲和日本的居民无需签证即可访问180多个国家。同时,前往俄罗斯的游客对获得签证实在不满意。同时,前往俄罗斯的游客对获得签证持负面态度。除了官僚程序的主要困难外,在实践中它被不适当地拖延了。

通过简化签证制度,俄罗斯将增加入境游客流量。全面实施电子签证后,专家估计,所有地区的游客人数至少增加了25%。届时,预计这些国家将成为有偿还能力的平民国家。这种创新有助于将资金流入国家预算。这种创新有助于将资金流入国家预算。

 

哪些地区已经有资格进入电子签证

一种允许游客获得签证以访问俄罗斯某些地区的在线服务于2017年开始工作。根据该系统,在2.5年内,可以输入远东联邦区。在2019年夏季,包括了加里宁格勒地区,在秋季以后包括了列宁格勒地区。

十八个国家的公民(其中大多数是亚洲国家)可以通过电子签证访问远东地区。对于其他两个区域,列表更广。五十三个国家的公民可以通过互联网申请签证来访问加里宁格勒和列宁格勒地区。在这些州中,有许多欧洲和土耳其国家。

随着系统的引入,这些地区的游客人数增加了。 2.5年以来,超过10万人发出了访问远东联邦区的电子签证。在加里宁格勒地区运行系统三个月后,有4万人从中受益。去年秋天,一万四千名外国人以简化程序访问了圣彼得堡和列宁格勒地区。

在俄罗斯外交部领事部门的网站上,列出了收到电子签证的外国公民可以使用的空中,海上,铁路,汽车和行人检查站清单。其他允许的地方,必须通过领事馆获得签证。因此,例如,禁止通过火车到俄罗斯,因为它已经通过互联网发布了电子签证。

旅游部赞赏这种经验,并计划扩大与该系统有关的地区清单。到2020年,预计将与卡累利阿,阿尔泰和克拉斯诺达尔地区建立联系。这是联邦项目“服务出口”的一部分,其目的之一是显着增加俄罗斯的游客流量。项目委员会讨论后,可以扩展区域列表。

 

如何获得电子签证进入俄罗斯

该应用程序在俄罗斯联邦外交部的网站上发布。要申请签证,需要有效的国家护照,具有支持的浏览器和启用的JavaScript的计算机以及允许您查看和打印PDF文件的程序。

系统将询问许多问题,每个问题都有一个解释含义的线索。必须以网站上选择的语言填写。

在同意处理个人数据和注册后,将有可能继续填写申请表。必填字段标有星号。在上传符合站点要求的JPEG格式的照片后,可以提交该应用程序。如果一切都正确完成,将会显示一条确认消息,表明接受申请进行处理。最长不超过4天。

 

可以在网站上跟踪应用程序的状态。所有更改的通知将发送到注册过程中提供的电子邮件地址。必须打印出一个肯定的决定,以将其提交给边防部队。必要的信息也可以电子格式提供。如果申请被拒绝,可以联系俄罗斯领事馆以澄清信息。同时,您可以放心地向俄罗斯发出签证邀请。

 

电子签证的发行计划有哪些变更

联邦理事会宣布将其他实体与该系统分阶段连接,并扩大其公民可以通过电子签证进入这些地区的州名单。还计划取消限制,根据该限制,外国人现在只能在他们进入的地区。

夏季,弗拉基米尔·普京(Vladimir Putin)指示确保从明年开始引入统一的电子签证。这将是一次入境签证。计划的居住期限为16天。引入这些更改后,外国人将可以通过互联网申请进入俄罗斯的任何地区。公民能够申请新的数字签证的州名单尚未获得批准。但是,与已经在试点地区开展工作的地区相比,该范围可能更大。

 

新的电子签证将不再免费。假设申请该旅游的游客将支付不超过$ 50的金额。为了停止签发签证而不出于个人利益入境的目的,这一步骤是必要的。

目前正在讨论多种电子签证的前景。还计划创建一个移动应用程序,以使签证处理尽可能方便。它的功能将包括填写申请表和付款。该服务将与其他电子旅行服务集成,例如酒店预订和购票。

为了通过所有检查站免费入境,他们将需要配备特殊的设备,因此,在第一阶段,拥有新的电子签证的入境将通过游客流量最大的城市。计划逐步增加切入点的数量。

 

为了自由进入所有检查站,他们将需要配备特殊的设备,因此,在初始阶段,将使用新的电子签证进入游客流量最大的城市。计划不断增加入境点的数量。

 

俄罗斯电子签证
俄罗斯电子签证

已经发布了用于发布新电子签证的算法。但是要实施,必须与所有地区的安全部门和地方当局达成协议。因此,该系统将在2021年之前开始工作。

俄罗斯官员指出,入境旅游的发展不仅对经济是必要的,而且是一项外交行动。 2018年访问俄罗斯的游客亲眼目睹了俄罗斯的局势,并确信许多关于俄罗斯人民的神话是荒谬的。

在俄罗斯,计划引入最宽松的签证制度之一。但是,已经公布了其公民将无法使用新电子系统的州名单。这些是美利坚合众国,加拿大和英国。

 

跟着我们: Linkedin Your Rus

 

× How can I help you?

Electronic visas in Russia
21.01.2020

Development of an electronic visa issuance mechanism in Russia

The tourism industry in Russia is waiting for the digital revolution. In the coming years, changes are planned in the procedure for tourists entrance aimed at increasing the loyalty of the visa system. The first step towards is the introduction of electronic visas.

 

Why an electronic visa to Russia is better than the usual one

The benefits of e-visas for tourists are obvious. There is no need to personally attend the consulate and lose time submitting documents. It is enough to fill out an application on the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website on time and wait for a positive decision.

At the moment, the project is at its initial stage.  An e-visa can be already obtained to enter some regions of Russia. It must be done no later than four days before border crossing. The e-visa is valid for a month, yet the permitted period of residence in the region of entry is only 8 days. It includes the day of arrival and departure. So far, such visa is issued free of charge, and involves residence only in a specific region.

It is a step forward to Russia. The introduction of an e-visa will make the state more open for tourists. Russia is a promising area with a sufficiently developed infrastructure for tourism. There are many exceptional tourist destinations, the attendance of which leaves much to be desired due to the complexity of entry visas getting. For citizens of most states the process remains bureaucratically complex. It reduces the competitiveness of Russia in the eyes of tourists.

Many countries have a wide list of partner states whose citizens do not need a visa. Thus, residents of Europe and Japan can visit more than 180 countries without applying for a visa. At the same time, tourists visiting Russia respond to obtaining a visa unflattering. At the same time, tourists visiting Russia are negative towards getting a visa. In addition to the main difficulties of the bureaucratic process, in practice it is unduly delayed.

By simplifying the visa regime, Russia will increase inbound tourist flow. After the full implementation of e-visas experts estimate the increase in the number of tourists in all regions by at least 25 percent. At that, it is expected that these will be solvent civilian states. This innovation contributes to the influx of funds into the state budget. This innovation contributes to the influx of funds into the state budget.

 

Which regions are already eligible for e-visa entry

An online service that allows a tourist to get a visa to visit certain regions of Russia began its work in 2017. For 2.5 years, according to this system, Far Eastern Federal District can be entered. In the summer of 2019, the Kaliningrad region was included, and later in the fall – the Leningrad region.

Citizens of eighteen countries, most of which are Asian states, can get an e-visa to visit the Far East. For the other two regions, the list is wider. Citizens of fifty-three countries can visit the Kaliningrad and Leningrad regions by applying for a visa via the Internet. Among these states are many countries of Europe and Turkey.

With the introduction of the system the number of tourists in these regions has increased. For 2.5 years, an e-visa to visit the Far Eastern Federal District was issued by more than 100 thousand people. After 3 months of the system operation in the Kaliningrad region, 40 thousand people benefit from it. And in last year fall, 14 thousand foreigners visited St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region on a simplified procedure.

On the website of the consular department of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs there is a list of air, sea, railway, automobile and pedestrian checkpoints that can be used by foreign citizens who have received an e-visa.To cross the Russian border at other permitted places, a visa must be got through the consulate. Thus, for example, it’s forbidden to come to Russia by train, having issued an e-visa via the Internet.

The Ministry of Tourism appreciates such experience and plans on expanding the list of regions connected to the system. In 2020, Karelia, Altai and Krasnodar Territories are expected to be connected to it. This is part of the federal project “Export of Services”, one of the aims of which is to significantly increase the tourist flow to Russia. The list of regions can be expanded after project committee discussion.

 

How to get an e-visa to enter Russia

The application is issued on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. To apply for a visa, a valid national passport, a computer with a supported browser and enabled JavaScript, as well as a program that allows you to view and print PDF files are needed.

 

The system will ask a number of questions, each has a clue explaining the meaning. Filling out must be done in the language selected on the site.

 

After consent to the processing of personal data and registration, it will be possible to proceed with filling out an application. Required fields are marked with asterisks. After uploading a photo in JPEG format that meets the requirements of the site the application can be submitted. If everything is done correctly, a confirmation message on the acceptance of the application for processing will be displayed. It is considered no longer than 4 days.

 

The status of the application can be tracked on the site. Notifications of all changes will be sent to the email address provided during the registration process. A positive decision must be printed out to present it to border guards. The necessary information can be also provided in electronic format. If the application was refused, the Russian consulate can be contacted to clarify the information. In the meantime, you can safely issue a visa invitation to Russia.

 

What changes are planned in the issuance of e-visas

The Federation Council declares for a phased connection of other entities to the system and the expansion of the list of states whose citizens can enter these regions with an e-visa. It is also planned to abolish the restriction, according to which, foreigners can now only be in the region into which they entered.

 

In the summer, Vladimir Putin instructed to ensure the introduction of a uniform e-visa from next year. It will be a single entry visa. The planned duration of residence is 16 days. After the introduction of these changes, foreigners will be able to apply through the Internet to enter any region of Russia. The list of states whose citizens will be able to apply for a new digital visa has not been approved yet. But it is likely to be wider compared to the one that is already operating in the pilot regions.

 

The new e-visa will no longer be free of charge. It is assumed that the tourist applying for it will pay an amount not exceeding $50. This step is necessary in order to stop issuing visas without the purpose of entry for personal interest.

 

The prospect of a multiple e-visa introduction is currently being discussed. It is also planned to create a mobile application that will make visa processing as convenient as possible. Its functions will include both filling out an application and payment. The service will be integrated with other electronic travel services, for example, hotel reservation and ticket purchase.

 

For free entry through all checkpoints, they will need to be equipped with special equipment, therefore, at the first stage, entry with new electronic visas will be through cities where the flow of tourists is highest. A sequential increase in the number of points of entry is planned.

 

To freely enter all checkpoints they will need to be equipped with special equipment, therefore, at the initial stage, entry with new e-visas will be through cities where the flow of tourists is highest. A consistent increase in the number of points of entry is planned.

 

russian electronic visa
russian electronic visa

The algorithm for issuing new e-visas has already been developed. But for its implementation, it’s necessary to make an agreement with security authorities and local authorities of all regions. Therefore, the system will begin to work no earlier than 2021.

 

Russian officials note that the development of inbound tourism is necessary not only for the economy, but also as a diplomatic action. Tourists who visited Russia in 2018 saw with their own eyes the state of affairs in the country and became convinced of the absurdity of many myths about Russian people.

In Russia one of the most liberal visa regimes is planned to be introduced. However, a list of states whose citizens will not be able to use the new e-system has already been announced. These are the United States of America, Canada and the United Kingdom.

 

follow us on Twitter: twitter Your Rus

 

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *